Lost

I have waited for so long
albeit too long I guess
I have held back the words
in holding back I have lost…

the notion “time is of essence”
resounds in my ears
only to remind me of what I have lost
and the nightmares of losing
Neva seem to leave my bed

I walk around deep in thought
slowly drowning in the fantasies of victory
I am more alive in spirit
as my body resembles a moving skeleton
the flick of the eyes and a sigh here
are the sure signs that the body is indeed alive

I have lost much than I can ever gain
the pain I feel sees no borders
right through to the core of my soul tis felt
and they say “Time is a healer”
Hope it stands to be true….

One thought on “Lost

Leave a Reply

