The Curse of fashion

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man.”

As for Clothes do not form a fundamental importance in my life as from day one being an African child I was never encouraged to follow fashion trends lest I get carried away by the ever-changing norms of fashion styles.

My style has always been “Keep it simple and comfy” thus t-shirts and jeans are the trademark coupled with light sneakers.

With that in mind clothes have no impact whatsoever on how I feel about myself for I believe I am who I am by my actions and knowledge and not by the clothes I wear.

The Clothes Don’t make this man!!!!!

One thought on “The Curse of fashion

Leave a Reply

