My Serenity Prayer

Release me from my troubles but
don’t sugar coat the struggle
don’t make me suffer too long either

Ease the pain and allow me to heal
Take away e wound and leave the scar
A reminder of life’s journey

Guide me on this path
Reward me with hope for a brighter future
So I may grind and hustle as to realise it

Give me strength to pursue my life’s goals
Carry me on your shoulders in times of distress
And
Take away my sorrow lest I grief myself to death

Help keep my focus
So as to not lose my way on unnecessary things
thus missing my life’s goals.
In everything teach me to be grateful…

To Jah be the Praise

Leave a Reply

